Nashville Banner is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit and non-partisan news organization. We are funded through foundations, major donors, members and corporate sponsors. Your gift is tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law. No goods or services are provided in exchange for your contribution. Our federal tax ID number is 83-1703750.

Ways to Give

Nashville Banner is a nonprofit, non-partisan newsroom that relies on our readers to sustain our work. You make trusted local reporting in Nashville possible. Invest in public service journalism and fund the future of the Nashville Banner by making a gift today.


Make a monthly donation or one-time gift here

Mail a check

Nashville Public Media
P.O.Box 41972
Nashville, TN 37204

Other Ways to Give

  • Employer Matching Gifts
  • Donor Advised Funds
  • Shares of Stock
  • IRA
  • Estate Planning

Corporate Sponsorship

There are opportunities for associations, corporations and nonprofits to show your alignment with Nashville Banner’s mission through sponsorship and underwriting of our journalism. To get started, contact Director of Development Paige Hendrickson at

Publisher’s Society

Gifts of $5,000 and above are recognized as part of the Nashville Banner Publisher’s Society, a generous group of civic-minded individuals, foundations, and businesses committed to bringing quality local journalism to Nashville and Tennessee. To learn more about joining the Publisher’s Society, contact Director of Development Paige Hendrickson at

Thank you to our Publisher’s Society Members:

Margaret Behm & Harlan Dodson
Bone Family Fund
Dennis & Jean Bottorff
Martin Brown Jr.
Mark & Jennifer Chalos
Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee
Jim Cooper
Richard J. Eskind
Sara J. Finley
Jim & Emily Flautt
Bill & Babs Freeman
Thomas & Kathleen Garthwaite
Ruth Ann Harnisch, Homecoming Queen
Harnisch Foundation
Aubrey, Trey & Christopher Harwell
Nancy Peterson Hearn

Reggie Hill
Martha Rivers Ingram
Ed Lanquist
Ellen E. Lehman
Zach Liff
Fund for Nonprofit News at The Miami Foundation
Matt & Patsy Powers
Aubrey Preston
Scarlett Family Foundation
Sandra Schatten Foundation
Jon & Ann Shayne
Carolyn Smith Foundation
Hope Stringer
H.G. Webb
Ian Wrigley
Yarbrough Family Foundation